AACSB Accreditation

The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) is one of the most authoritative professional organizations for the accreditation of business and management schools. The mission of AACSB is to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact in business education. Currently there are 820 accredited business schools worldwide, including Harvard University, Yale University, Stanford University and University of Washington, covering over 53 countries.


NCTU College of Management earned its initial accreditation of AACSB in 2007 and maintained the accreditation in 2012 & 2018.  The accreditation is important for meeting international standards and assuring quality of business education offered by the College. After AACSB International Authentication in 2007, COM-NCTU established branch of Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS). BGS consists of teachers and students of business schools that have gotten AACSB authentication, in which the student members must be among the top 10% in their University Department and postgraduates must rank in the 20%.


AACSB authentication is the most important indicator of meeting international standards, and BGS aims to encourage and affirm commercial and academic professional representation. It will affirm the academic achievements of this College and provide a good opportunity for the students, teachers and professionals to perform mutual exchanges. 


                            AACSB-logo-member-color-RGB-4.jpg  BGS logo horizontal-1.jpg